Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 1/5 July 31, 2020
    * This item was so awful, I threw it out..since You donít offer a zero or minus option, 1 will have to do
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 07, 2020
    * Tastes nothing like a croissant. It's so gross. Has a weird sweetness.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 28, 2020
    * These do NOT taste like a standard croissant... That being said, they are pretty good. They have the consistency and taste of a storebought Danish, but without the filling. Both my kids, who dislike most of my low carb treats, like these.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2020
    * This product is better when toasted. Very filling and tasty.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 21, 2020
    * Pretty good. Not buttery and flaky like a croissant but a tasty substitute if youíre following a low carb lifestyle. I did find the sweetness to be a little much but overall enjoyed and will likely order again.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 13, 2020
    * Although it isn't flaky at all, I can see why they called this a sweet croissant - the shape is croissant-like, and actually the texture does remind me of the inside of a croissant when you're chewing it. However the bread has a lemon flavor to it that I don't care for so I won't be ordering it again.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 03, 2020
    * I wasnít expecting this to be flaky like a carb heavy croissant and itís not. However, it has a light bread type texture with a sweetness thatís not overpowering. Itís a nice low carb breakfast or snack. Iím ordering more now
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 08, 2020
    * I don't know what I was thinking but this is not like a real, buttery croissant at all. It is more like a sweet roll which is clear in the picture and description of it. The name just threw me off and gave me hope of a real low carb croissant. If you want a bread-like sweet roll then you might enjoy this but it didn't really do anything for me. Too fakey and sweet.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 04, 2020
    * I was pleasantly surprised that I liked this sweet croissant. It has a light sweet taste and was very soft. It is a little more chewy than a normal croissant, but for people wanting to eat less sugar & low carb, this is a great alternative.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 04, 2020
    * These have pretty good texture, but have a strange lemony taste. The texture is not cake like, and I can't imagine why bread croissants would have a bitey tang to them. I bought 3 packages, I suggest purchasing only one to see if you like them. I'm not going to buy them again, but I will finish the ones I bought. I looked at the ingredients to find lemon and it reads "flavoring" as the final ingredient. I love bread, so I'm disappointed these didn't live up to expectations. That said, you might love them. They are edible, just not for me.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 May 04, 2020
    * It had a weird orange taste to it. I was really sweet and didnít taste like a croissant at all. I was so excited about this item and was extremely disappointed when I finally tasted it. I ended up just throwing the whole thing away.
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 28, 2020
    * These are delicious, I'm so glad I took a chance without any reviews! They're not flaky like croissants, but they are airy and delicate. I added a little melted butter on top and that really brings out the light almond flavor. These are definitely part of my regular order from now on!
    Ciao Carb Protobrio Sweet Croissant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2020 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.